Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Follow that tree: November  

I’m a bad tree follower. I’ve neglected the ornamental cherry tree for a couple of months. Is as out of the country in the August week but I was here in September so I should’ve posted. 

She’s picked up a touch of auburn in preparation for loosing her leaves. 
With the watery location she always creates a picturesque scene. Oddly there’s often people taking photos when she’s covered in blossom but to me she’s now just as attractive. 

I don’t know how old she is but she does have a thick knobbly trunk. 

I’m looking forward to reading the other tree updates. 

5 comments on “Follow that tree: November  

  1. squirrelbasket
    November 14, 2015

    Thank you for keeping in touch!
    See you next month…
    All the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tree following link box for November 2015 | The Squirrelbasket

  3. lindas garden and wildlife
    November 14, 2015

    your not as bad as me with me moving in last December to our current home did not find a tree to follow or really get the garden sorted but promised to do better

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: tree following | The Squirrelbasket

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2015 by in conservation, Local nature and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 51,797 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,589 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

