Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Projects

I keep wondering how I do it. The blog needs content and I need to share the crazy things we do. New ideas need to keep coming in order to make a post. 

I’ve had a break. I stopped blogging last Friday. I got home late and was busy with bee keeping. Because I’ve reached 365 posts in a row I felt able to rest. I decided not to stop on purpose but if something got in the way……

So where are my projects now? 

Well we’ve put bees in the new hive….

  
I’ve been busy making this:

  
It’s a crochet pink sheep.

Then there’s these.  

    
 Three years (don’t ask) harvest of cobnuts that I finally decided needed to be turned into something rather than simply languishing in bowls with a nut cracker. Had I cracked them earlier I might have yielded more that two hundred grammes but hey there might be a jar of hazelnut chocolate spread in there before this year’s harvest hits the bowl! 
Then there’s these:

  
The first gooseberries I’ve picked. Ive no idea what to do with these yet but apparently elderflower goes well with gooseberry. 

So I’ve got a few irons in the fire all of which are in process. I’ll get round to proper posting on each soon I hope. 

So do you have any on going delights around the place? 

9 comments on “Projects

  1. kiwidutch
    July 3, 2015

    We have a volkstuin this year, you hire 3m x 5m from March to October for Euro 26,–. I haven’t been in it nearly enough, but we have peas ready and salad and tomatoes on the way.
    I’m in hospital again next week for 3 days so no chance to get there probably all next week so will have to chase Himself to go water it for me in this heat, since watering cans and crutches are a bit of a disaster.
    As a total amateur gardener I need tips on EVERYTHING, especially for what might survive my serious neglect. I have cucamelons ready to plant out and also the sort of corgette that looks like a trumpet (italian name that I forget) so who knows, we might do ok in spite of not getting to it as often as i’d like.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      July 3, 2015

      That’s a bargain. Don’t worry everything will do something and some things will thrive. It will just surprise you. Get some courgettes (zucchini) in if you can.

      Like

  2. Grower
    July 4, 2015

    Ongoing delights? Only more “projects” than my insatiable curiosity should be allowed. I’m now pondering a massive bookmark list of all the useful natural history identification sites I can find.

    I’ve never heard “cobnuts” before. Are they hazel, a.k.a. Corylus?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lindaswildlifegarden
    July 4, 2015

    Lovely update as normal you can make jam out of your gooseberry’s ,pie, cake or chutney with other veg or fruit it up to you Liz have a blessed day ,

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Equality 333
    July 21, 2015

    Wow you have been busy puts me to shame. Must get busy and stop being lazy, to defend myself and am studying part-time and working part-time (it’s is summer hols though). I task this as the kick up the backside I need thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      July 23, 2015

      You can only do as much as you can do. Take it easy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2015 by in allotment, beekeeping, Blogging, Craft, crochet, environment and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,204 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,585 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

edifiedlistener

Be well, be edified and enjoy!

