Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Blogging

So a while ago I started doing this blog as a commitment. It was February last year. I even decided to post every day. 

I’m not sure that it was going to be everyday for a year but it turned into that eventually. 

I thought I’d done it. 

But as a result of a scheduling glitch June 8th didn’t have a post. I suspect June 9th or 7th had two but hey ho. 

When the annual report came in the longest run of posts was from June 9th until the report date. Grrrrr!

So then I had a challenge. It was December. If I wanted a whole year of daily posts I’d need to sustain until June 9th again. 

The good news is that I’ve almost made it. 

It’s 30th May. So eleven more posts and then I’ve done it. 

But my question is: What do I do then?

All suggestions welcome. 

17 comments on “Blogging

  1. Ellen Hawley
    May 30, 2015

    Keep going?

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      May 30, 2015

      I’m not sure I can keep doing a daily post. I’m running out of steam. But I know I’ll need a regular commitment else it won’t be easy to sustain my interest or the readers.

      Like

      • Ellen Hawley
        May 30, 2015

        I’ve settled into posting twice a week (with the occasional bonus post), which seems to be enough for people to remember I exist. It’s been manageable.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lizard100
        May 30, 2015

        That could work. I’ve been neglecting my reading and participating lately so I need a new habit c

        Like

    • lizard100
      May 30, 2015

      I’ve made 624 posts since 1 Feb 2014. That’s madness!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Christine Lucas
    May 30, 2015

    Just write when you feel like. I don’t write all the time… would be a little boring if I did! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Helen
      June 1, 2015

      Yes, better to write a post you feel you want to publish than feel you should be publishing.

      I think your environmental observations are a good theme.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hilda
    May 30, 2015

    Now you’ve proved yourself, you can relax. I find once a week is plenty for me – especially in this busy season of gardening. Any more than that and I would just burn out. Hope you keep it up though!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. faeriembassy
    May 31, 2015

    jeepers what a comittment – I am so so irregular though stories write in my head and journal all the time. when I started my blog I tried to do one a week and nailed that – see what a wus I am -you are so hardy. so now what next – chill out relax see if anything else claims your attention and if you are a target kinda gal set up another …

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      May 31, 2015

      Thanks very much. I found it good to make that kind of commitment.

      Like

  5. Angela Gray
    May 31, 2015

    I can see how every day is too much, but do keep blogging at least once a week, you know you want to really, it’s a good way for you to let off steam, and you always have a lot of thought provoking things to say, well done, anyway!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Grower
    May 31, 2015

    Post when you feel you’ve got the content and time to do it? Although that’s sort of my approach and it makes my blog less visible but then it doesn’t feel like another task in a busy enough life.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kim in Fiji
    June 1, 2015

    I find reading seven posts a week from one blog to be too much, since I am trying to follow about five blogs on top of producing my own. I am happiest with blogger’s who post once or twice weekly, except for special occasions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2015 by in Blogging and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,286 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,584 other followers

Instagram photos

#snow #netherlands

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Liz Jones Post Grad blog 2017

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - Zero Waste, Plastic Free and Sustainable Living

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

