Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Stealth Green Cleaning

Whenever I’m out and about I keep my eyes peeled for something to inspire a post.

I struck blog gold a few weeks ago at a big exhibition.

See if you can spot the source of my delight in this photo.

IMG_0921

The lovely purple carpet dos catch my eye but there was something else.

It was a tech exhibition but it wasn’t a robot.

IMG_0919

Are you any wiser now?

It’s quite simply a retro cleaning aid.

A carpet sweeper.

It’s something that may not be in fashion now. It’s cordless and simple to use. It makes no real noise or disturbance and it never runs out.

Why? How can that be?

It runs on people power. I’ve noticed this sort of cleaner a few times in such places. It’s ideal. From a health and safety point of view there’s no flex to trip people up.

It works in a power cut too.

From a subtlety point of view there’s no sound to disturb people. And it doesn’t take up lots of space or cupboards either.

It doesn’t need charging so can be used on demand.

It doesn’t use electricity either.

What’s not to like?

We have one too. It works on all surfaces.

It’s amazing!

IMG_0920-0

9 comments on “Stealth Green Cleaning

  1. Bug Woman
    February 18, 2015

    I love the humble carpet sweeper. Saves all the palaver of digging out the vacuum cleaner, and I’m not sure that it doesn’t do just as good a job on most things….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julia Davis-Coombs
    February 18, 2015

    I absolutely love my carpet sweeper. So much, that when I moved across the pond (The Atlantic), I packed it in my suitcase and brought it along. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BerLinda
    February 18, 2015

    Oh lord, I read ‘pig exhibition’ – I think the Germans have taken over my brain 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. suchled
    February 22, 2015

    We had one when we were kids but if you marry a nurse who is cleanliness indoctrinated you will throw it away and spend your weekends sucking every speck of dust and half the bloody carpet up with it and using a huge amount of power. But I secretly love them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

Blog Stats

  • 52,323 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,584 other followers

Instagram photos

#snow #netherlands

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Liz Jones Post Grad blog 2017

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - Zero Waste, Plastic Free and Sustainable Living

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

