Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Not so successful chuck out

The other day I posted some amazing chocolate brownies with aduki beans in.

While the oven was on I also looked out this lot.

IMG_0740

There was another recipe which used brown rice, quinoa flour and buckwheat grains.

And an egg.

Doh!

Instead of making individual mini tartlets I went for one small our tin.

And it all went well.

IMG_0737

The filling I devised with spare carrots, onions, mushrooms and left over aduki beans looks pretty good.

IMG_0756

And when it was finished and topped with cheese it was impressive.

IMG_0738

It was a slightly beachy effect.

Yep!

Sand

Hmmm!

Wait a minute….

I forgot the egg! Doh!

3 comments on “Not so successful chuck out

  1. The Indecisive Eejit
    February 8, 2015

    That filling looks gorgeous. I’d eat that with some rice lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      February 8, 2015

      It was good. Shredded carrot, an onion, a few aduki beans, mushrooms and garlic. It was tasty.

      Like

  2. Kim in Fiji
    February 9, 2015

    Those veggies in the middle picture make me so HUNGRY! They are gorgeous! I wish you were cooking for me !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 8, 2015 by in gluten free, vegetarian and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 51,992 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

