Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

A year

On First February 2014, I’ve never been one to join the January commitments, I decided it was time to do my blog properly.

I didn’t necessarily know that would mean blogging every day or that I would do it for a year (apart from 8th June when I had a scheduling failure.)

I may be trying to blog until June 8th to make a year, I guess.

I didn’t know that I would meet so many people. I didn’t know that I would enjoy writing every day.

I didn’t know that writing would make me want to write. I didn’t know that I would create close to 500 posts on this journey.

That I would have visitors from across the globe.

I’m not sure what I actually expected.

A whole year does that to you; passes by and makes it hard to believe that a whole 365 days can pass. So quickly.

Here I am a year on.

I didn’t know that I would gain enthusiasm for the projects that we’ve done. Would be more commuted to them. Some people write that their blog can influence them to do things just for blogging sake.

That’s not true of me. The blog helps me to do things but the inspiration to continue to share ideas and think about new ideas and see appropriate topics all around me is a real bonus.

I had no idea that all this would come about just by keeping this blog.

What an amazing year!

In that time I’ve had 38,000 visits and just made it to 700 followers.

That’s amazing.

2015/01/img_0195-1.jpg

12 comments on “A year

  1. Lindsay (treadingmyownpath)
    February 1, 2015

    Aw, what a lovely post! Thanks for writing so often, I really enjoy reading your posts and find the insights into your life very interesting and inspiring : )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. irenedesign2011
    February 1, 2015

    Congratulations with your first year, and now the next 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. downmyfront
    February 1, 2015

    Well done. Your blog is one of my favourites. Looking forward to the next year x Kay

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      February 1, 2015

      Thank you very much. I’m checking your out more often now. Impressive that you did the 365 as well!

      Like

  4. Green Bee
    February 1, 2015

    Incredible achievement. Here’s to another wonderful year!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. BerLinda
    February 1, 2015

    Congrats! A great achievement 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Anne Lene
    February 1, 2015

    Congratulations! I’m impressed…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. suchled
    February 2, 2015

    I didn’t know I would sit down at night, turn on my laptop, look at the world clock and say, “OK it’s 10am in Europe I wonder if that funny greenlizard is awake or at work. Wow 700 followers. Man that is good. When I get to 100 I’ll throw a virtual party. Anyway, it’s been great to be part of your world. Australia !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      February 2, 2015

      You just made my day! Thank you so much. How cool is that. I look forward to joining your 100 followers party!
      Thanks very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2015 by in Blogging and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,146 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

