Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

The Last Post

No, not ever!

Of my blog-every-day 365 year!

What a year!

Almost 500 posts!

700 followers!

So what to blog about today?

What have I learned?
I learned that I can write every day. I’ve learned that I really enjoy writing every day.

I’ve been reading other posts too. I’ve learned that other bloggers are doing loads of brilliant things.

And I’ve tried a few of them. It’s interesting. And challenging.

I’ve learned that there’s loads of people to share ideas with.

I’ve also learned that blogging can inspire me. I’ve become more committed to the lifestyle we lead and more keen to find more environmentally sound ways of living.

So in looking forward to the next year. I wonder what I’m going to do?

What should I do next?

If you’ve got suggestions or requests please share.

IMG_0195

17 comments on “The Last Post

  1. Gideon
    January 31, 2015

    Looking forward to some expert advice on nature-ising my decking. Am sure this could be a BlueSky target too :o) Enjoyed reading your posts. Maybe this could be a series of mini posts – how you helped someone get started?

    Liked by 2 people

    • lizard100
      January 31, 2015

      That’s a great idea. We need to set a date. We are intending to go to Leiden today. Should we stop by and see what the space looks like?

      Like

  2. circusgardener
    January 31, 2015

    Congratulations – what a marathon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Uncle Spike
    January 31, 2015

    Doing fine from my side – good stuff all round šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fran
    January 31, 2015

    Well done, that’s a real achievement and I have enjoyed reading them xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Serena @ foodfulife
    January 31, 2015

    Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Dan
    January 31, 2015

    It’s nice to hear you say that you’re ok with writing a blog post every day. That’s my goal, but sometimes I wonder if I’ll run out of stuff to say…or at least interesting stuff. Congrats to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. tootlepedal
    January 31, 2015

    The same again!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Rambling Woods
    February 1, 2015

    Congrats Liz… I have appreciated learning about your green lifestyle and it has inspired me to do more here

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      February 1, 2015

      Thanks very much. I’m really enjoying the process of sharing. What a great year!

      Like

  9. ontheedgegardening
    February 1, 2015

    Well done, be proud!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Grower
    February 1, 2015

    Applause!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 31, 2015 by in Blogging and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 51,719 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

