Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Blogging Friends

When I got the message from WordPress that my review of the year was ready I found it intriguing.

Loads of interesting facts.

Sydney opera house and all that. But it also highlighted something really important to me.

The top five commentators visiting my blog.

It was a surprise to me that blogging is such a great opportunity to talk to people.

It’s not just the writing and the reading.

I’ve had such great conversations with people too.

So I wanted to flag up those bloggers and say Thank You.

First up Expat Eye now on 290 comments. Linda is an Irish blogger now living in Berlin who has such an entertaining view of life in a foreign country.

Then there’s Silverbells2012 who is documenting her garden and other green stuff too. Helen’s comments are always so encouraging. It’s great to get feedback.

Over at Rambling Woods there’s a community vibe. Michelle has clever ways of compiling nature posts from other bloggers while highlighting the plight of the imperiled monarch butterfly. Her environmental efforts are inspiring.

Another Linda in forth position whose wildlife garden is full of treats. This linda is a dedicated reblogger who shares posts with her own followers very kindly.

In fifth position is Uncle Spike, blogging in Turkey and sharing a really eclectic spread of topics. He’s always ready to say something numerous and thought provoking.

Of course there’s plenty of others who comment and share too so my appreciation also goes to many other people.

2015/01/img_0195.jpg

15 comments on “Blogging Friends

  1. Ellen Hawley
    January 17, 2015

    Thanks for the links. I’ll check out their sites.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      January 17, 2015

      My pleasure. Meeting people here is so interesting.

      Like

  2. imdouglass43
    January 17, 2015

    You might know me as “suchled” on cryptic garland . I have started a new blog and you are the first person I have invited. I would also like you to contribute if you feel inclined. It does have an Australian focus but that shouldn’t faze you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      January 17, 2015

      Theres no link to follow : ( i shall look you up.

      Like

      • imdouglass43
        January 17, 2015

        Yes I am having trouble.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lizard100
        January 17, 2015

        No trace on the internet. Is it public? Could you post a web address?

        Like

      • imdouglass43
        January 17, 2015

        imdouglass43.wordpress.com

        Like

      • imdouglass43
        January 17, 2015

        I am pleased that you have hit the ‘follow’ button. Please let me know if there is a post you would like to contribute. I don’t mind which side of the fence you fall on (although I might have an idea)

        Liked by 1 person

      • lizard100
        January 17, 2015

        It’s a bit busy this week but I wi definitely get something to you. Will think about it later today. Thanks for asking me.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. BerLinda
    January 17, 2015

    I’ve often been told I talk too much. Now it’s confirmed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lindaswildlifegarden
    January 17, 2015

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Awesome

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Grower
    January 17, 2015

    I’ve found some of my favorite blogs (including yours!) by looking at who comments on the ones I follow?

    Liked by 3 people

    • lizard100
      January 18, 2015

      Thars a great suggestion. I’ll do that. Thsnjs very much abd for the support!

      Like

  6. Rambling Woods
    January 18, 2015

    THank you for the nice comment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2015 by in Blogging and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,138 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

