Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Guess the photo

The resident chef took this shot recently and I was inspired by Uncle Spike to see if anyone would recognize what it is.

2015/01/img_0187.jpg

I guess I need to offer a ‘prize’ so the first correct guess can have a guest post for their blog.

You choose the topic.

I’ve never done this before so I’m curious to know how it’ll go!

25 comments on “Guess the photo

  1. jemills56
    January 11, 2015

    Figs?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lizard100
    January 11, 2015

    No but i like the way you’re thinking.

    Like

  3. cathsveggies1
    January 11, 2015

    They are Parsnip seeds πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

  4. cathsveggies1
    January 11, 2015

    Aaah, thanks. But I don’t write on my blog anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      January 11, 2015

      Perhaps you should have waired with your guess then : )

      Like

      • cathsveggies1
        January 11, 2015

        sorry, I didn’t see that bit. You can delete my comment if you like.

        Liked by 1 person

      • lizard100
        January 11, 2015

        Ah well. Perhaps i should’ve switched on approvals. That’ll teach me!

        Like

  5. The Chaos Realm
    January 11, 2015

    I know! (or think I do LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The Chaos Realm
    January 11, 2015

    <—wrong *laugh*

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Uncle Spike
    January 11, 2015

    Well done Cath – never have got that one… and I even planted some of the darned seeds this year too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  8. jpeggytaylor
    January 11, 2015

    They certainly looked like an umbellifer seed … but I would have been guessing a long time to come up with the right one! I would probably have worked through the ‘weeds’ before I thought of vegetables!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. The Twisted Yarn
    January 11, 2015

    Well I wouldn’t have been able to guess any more specifically than ‘seeds’, so congratulations to the person who guessed parsnip seeds. Are parsnips easy to grow?

    Liked by 1 person

  10. woodlandgnome
    January 12, 2015

    A great challenge πŸ˜‰ I would have guessed Rose of Sharon seeds, which they resemble, but your “resident chef” qualifier was a great clue πŸ˜‰ Cheers! WG

    Liked by 1 person

  11. suchled
    January 12, 2015

    I was going for some weird Tropical tree seed. Sometimes you just gotta be wrojg.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Emma Sarah Tennant
    January 13, 2015

    I like the idea of a mystery object, although I too would have said figs.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. John Coleman
    January 15, 2015

    Looks like some kind of fig, but that would be too easy, right?

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2015 by in Art, Photograph and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 52,285 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,584 other followers

Instagram photos

#snow #netherlands

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Liz Jones Post Grad blog 2017

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - Zero Waste, Plastic Free and Sustainable Living

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

