Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Pop sugar 2015 Reading Challenge

A couple of weeks ago I reblogged a reading challenge.

I need to read more.

Firstly I thought wow there’s 52 books in this list. That’s one a week.

Then I thought ‘Ouch, too much spending!’

So rather than just posting it. A couple of days ago mid festivity season I thought I’d start by checking my book shelves for some books that I have that I haven’t read yet.

I found thirteen.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/42966774/files/2014/12/img_9651.jpg

And they fitted some of the criteria.

I printed the list of books. I’ve marked them and written a list of titles. And I’ve read two already. Okay so I started before 1 Jan but I figure a good habit should start as soon as I can.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/42966774/files/2014/12/img_9652.jpg

Plus, although I can read a book in a day, fifty two in a year is a bit spectacular.

I also think I can blog about the books I’ve read. Every blogger knows that subject material is always welcome!

Happy New Year!

What are your resolutions?

How do you achieve goals?

6 comments on “Pop sugar 2015 Reading Challenge

  1. horticulturalhobbit
    January 1, 2015

    Good luck in your reading challenge! I have so many to read, it’s a case of shoe horning in the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nevergiveup
    January 1, 2015

    Reading more is definitely on my list, but first I have to learn how to sit quietly for more than 3 minutes without jumping up and thinking about something I really must do at that very moment! Also doing more arty stuff is something else I want to do more of…
    Happy New Year and Happy blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. frangipani
    January 1, 2015

    This is a great idea! I have a pile of books to read too! Good luck with yours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. litadoolan
    January 1, 2015

    Great selection. I envy your collection here. It feels so much more personal to read the actual book rather than the kindle version too. What a great challenge for the new year. Wishing you a happy new year full of great things.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Reading Ann Frank | Green Lizard's Blog

  6. Pingback: Do androids count electric sheep? | Green Lizard's Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2015 by in Blogging and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,138 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

