Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

NaBloPoMo- Day 23

So we’ve made it two thirds of the way throught the NaBloPoMo with a post every day.

It’s all about the figures and not about the figures. The numbers are a bit odd but they make me feel positive about what I’m doing.

I reached six hundred followers this week, which is a milestone that goes un noticed. The big 500 was a little while ago and got a mention.

I also had a notification of two years since I started my blog even though the first 15 months were a bit more tumbleweed than anything else.

That has all changed since February and now I’ve got four hundred posts under my belt; the majority of thick have been posted in nine and a half months.

Then 28,000 hits is on the horizon along with 5,000 comments. These are the numbers that amaze me. It’s the sheer volume over time.

Yesterday I read a blog post where a fellow blogger had read about something on my blog that had inspired them to not buy new clothes for a month. That’s the thing that gets me. The idea that I’ve influenced the behaviour of another person; someone I’ve never met. It’s really touching.

IMG_8732.JPG

Meanwhile, it’s day 23 of World Vegan Month. I’ve managed vegan breakfast and lunch every day so far. And a fair few vegan dinners.

So November is going well.

14 comments on “NaBloPoMo- Day 23

  1. AnnetteM
    November 23, 2014

    Congratulations on your figures. They are amazing but not surprising. You have a very varied blog and speak with a passion for your principles. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      November 29, 2014

      Thanks very much. I’m really enjoying it and the feedback is so helpful. Have a great weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Grower
    November 23, 2014

    Congratulations on your blog and your November accomplishments. November is a tough blogging month for me unless I stray from my usual topics.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      November 23, 2014

      It’s not been too bad. I think I’ve formed good habits now and theres a range of things happening.

      Like

    • Helen
      November 24, 2014

      Same here!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. horticulturalhobbit
    November 23, 2014

    congratulations! Keep up the good stuff 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jpeggytaylor
    November 23, 2014

    Congratulations on your blog milestones! I always enjoy reading your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. timethief
    November 23, 2014

    Congrats! Very best wishes too. Long may you blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OmniRunner
    November 24, 2014

    You’re doing great. Consistent posting seems to be the key.
    I’m tied up in a bunch of business processes and figuring out this self hosted business, so my post volume has suffered. I left behind over 500 followers when I moved. ;(.
    congrats on the success from your hard work.
    Cheers – Andy

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Rambling Woods
    November 24, 2014

    Making a difference is priceless…. Congrats Liz

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      November 29, 2014

      Cheers. You should also remember that as you make a difference too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,874 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

