Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

World Vegan Day

The first of November is World Vegan Day!

It’s actually the seventieth World Vegan Day today. That’s impressive.

It marks the start of Vegan Month.

So what can that mean for us?

An opportunity to eat fewer animal based foods. And to eat more plant based foods.

Even the UK House of Commons has a scheme to support this month.

I’m going to try and eat more vegan meals. I believe it’s better for the planet and helps reduce carbon emissions of less animal products are consumed.

For more information check out The Vegan Society

What do you think of World Vegan day?

Will you be doing anything differently this month?

IMG_8733.JPG

NaBloPoMo 1.1/30

4 comments on “World Vegan Day

  1. Helen
    November 1, 2014

    I hadn’t heard of World Vegan Day but I do eat quite a few vegan meals.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Frances D
    November 1, 2014

    I love Vegan meals, and have been vegetarian off and on through the years. It would be nice if I were on more than off. I think I will introduce a meat loving friend to one of my favorite Vegan restaurants – it might inspire us both. Today I made myself a totally veg lunch. Thanks for stopping by.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2014 by in vegetarian and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,874 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

