Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

NaBloPoMo

Since I started blogging I’ve often come across a meme that didn’t mean anything to me.

One such was NaBloPoMo. So I looked it up.

It stands for National Blog Post Month.
In November sign up and post every day. What a simple yet great idea!

(Mind you I guess International might be more accurate 😃)

Started a few years ago over on blogher

I’ve been blogging daily for nine months now. The ability to keep doing so needs a wee boost do I hope this could be just the thing.

IMG_8732.JPG

I didn’t really know I was going to blog every day or I’d have committed to a 365 challenge or something but I think this will do nicely instead.

Enjoy the sunshine!

NaBloPoMo 1/30

10 comments on “NaBloPoMo

  1. AnnetteM
    November 1, 2014

    Thanks for sorting out that little mystery for me too! I think I will pass on it though for the moment – I feel good if I post every week, though I have been known to have little flurries of activity occasionally.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      November 1, 2014

      Its good to post the way it suits you. I enjoy reading your posts. Getting the right balance is what matters eh?

      Like

  2. wandpen
    November 1, 2014

    I wanted to do NaNoWriMo but couldn’t do it this year, so I decided to do NaBloPoMo instead 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Frances D
    November 1, 2014

    I’m doing NaBloPoMo to give myself a boost. Congrats on 9 months of daily posting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      November 1, 2014

      Sounds like a plan. Ive really enjoyed getting the habit.

      Like

  4. Joanna
    November 3, 2014

    Sounds great, I’m doing NaNoWriMo this year so am sticking to that for now, but sounds like a great idea to keep you motivated 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      November 3, 2014

      Wow! Write a novel in a month! That’s amazing.

      Like

      • Joanna
        November 4, 2014

        Well, that’s the aim, but I’ve never done it before, so we’ll see how things stand at the end of the month…

        Liked by 1 person

  5. labellestudio
    November 3, 2014

    You are a participant too! Yay! 🙂
    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,712 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

mumercise

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

