Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Flossing

I’m always on the lookout for less plastic in our lives. This post is very useful indeed on the topic of dental floss!

Every Week is Green

So the topic of today’s post presented itself to me a few days ago when I vowed to myself to floss more often, only to pick up my dental floss and realise that it had nearly run out. A bit inconvenient, but I decided I’d have a think about what was best to buy next before I headed down to Boots as usual!

What bothers me most about the dental floss I use is that it comes in a plastic container, which of course has to go to landfill once the floss has run out. Plus the floss itself is designed to be disposed of after one use. Just a quick search on Boots’s website found five pages of floss-related products, the vast majority of which – excepting an expensive Rechargeable Power Flosser – are disposable after one use.

My next thought is – is flossing essential? Unfortunately, as I’m not…

View original post 728 more words

One comment on “Flossing

  1. Joanna
    October 15, 2014

    Thank you for reblogging my post – glad you found it interesting! 🙂 Beth Terry has some great stuff on her website, so helpful when I was doing my research!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Blog Stats

  • 51,196 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,585 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

edifiedlistener

Be well, be edified and enjoy!

