Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Sweet corn Fritters from Circus Gardener

I’m always on the look out for great vegetarian recipes.

Over at Circus Gardener there’s plenty to choose from.

I’ve now taken to emailing links to good recipes to the dear chef of the house. He’s not too interested in reading blogs but he’s happy to receive new ideas.

He also grows his own vegetables which is handy.

If you’d like to recipe for this then hop over to the original blog.

Meanwhile back at the ranch, the process was simple. And unlike other fritter recipes we’ve tried they didn’t need chilling.

IMG_7883.JPG

We used gluten free flour which was to hand. The resulting fritters were delicious. Though having a cold meant I didn’t get all the flavour benefits unfortunately.

IMG_7885.JPG

Another great thing was the quantity it made. There were enough to have some for lunch at another time.

IMG_7886.JPG

We also made the accompanying chilli sauce but I forgot to take a photo. I blame feeling poorly.

Enjoy!

14 comments on “Sweet corn Fritters from Circus Gardener

  1. butijustwantedapintofmilk
    October 3, 2014

    I have a different sweetcorn fritter recipe that I use and when I make them for the kids (we’re not vegan and I’m allergic to coconut) and then I raid my fridge for toppings, sliced mushroom and cucumber, cherry tomatoes, cubes of beetroot, grated cheese, olives, whatever is lying around (espeically if it needs using op). I arrange the toppings nicely on a big plate in the middle of the table and then we make faces on our fritters. I find they often eat and replace the face several times before eating the fritter, so it’s a great way of getting more salad into them.

    Like

  2. AnnetteM
    October 3, 2014

    Thanks for that. Although not vegetarian I really want to increase the number of non-meat meals we eat.

    Like

  3. Christina
    October 3, 2014

    Sounds yummy!

    Like

  4. circusgardener
    October 3, 2014

    Thank you for the link, and of course for trying my recipe, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. BerLinda
    October 3, 2014

    Tsk, tsk. Eating before photographing – what kind of blogger are you?! Those look lovely though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • lizard100
      October 4, 2014

      Well. If it’s good enough to eat…. How’s the job hunting?

      Like

      • BerLinda
        October 4, 2014

        Effective 🙂 I’d like to pick up some writing/editing work soon as well though – just need to get all the admin crap sorted out first!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Rambling Woods
    October 5, 2014

    Feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. rachellestrauss
    October 5, 2014

    These look yummy. If I want organic sweetcorn (which I do) I can only get them in large tins which we then struggle to get through, but I think you’ve introduced me to our new ‘use ’em up!’ recipe, which also happens to have the word ‘fritter’ in it – what’s not to love?!

    I had a peek at the recipe index on the Circus gardener and they have a pea and avocado risotto idea there – sounds delish. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

    • lizard100
      October 5, 2014

      He has some really great ideas. Very glad it was useful!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 3, 2014 by in grow your own, vegetarian and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,204 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,585 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

edifiedlistener

Be well, be edified and enjoy!

