Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

One Lovely Blog Award

So I’m always pleased when another blogger decides that my blog deserves an award.

So today in my messages I was given a boost by the note from Grow, Gather, Barter, Hunt

I was really pleased by the comment that my blog is ‘quirky’ and ‘brings a smile’. That’s actually the essence of what I hope to do.

To accept the award you must do a few things:

1. Thank and follow the person who has nominated you. Provide a link to his/her blog.

2. List the rules and display the award pic.

3. Include 7 facts about yourself.

4. Nominate some other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.

Ok! Here goes with 7 facts about myself:

1. I’m left handed.

2. My favourite food is chocolate. I tend to eat it most days.

3. I can’t ride a bicycle. But I do have a three wheeler instead.

4. I can’t stand celery, beer or whiskey.

5. I’m qualified to scuba dive to 100m breathing helium with a rebreather.

6. I’m obsessed with growing purple vegetables.

7. One of my You Tube videos has had 17,000 hits.

Now on to the blogs I would like to send an award to:

Simply Vegetarian 777

This blog is a great inspiration to me. It’s great for vegetarian ideas that are simple and easy.

Cee’s Photography

This blogger has a great talent for inspiring others. She has photo ideas for every occasion and gives great tips for improving photos too.

Frugal Hausfrau

This is another inspiring blog. Ideas for all kinds of money saving household tips. Useful and innovative.

I’ve previously nominated a fair few other blogs so I’ll leave it there this time.

Hope you enjoy visiting them!

IMG_8079.PNG

13 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Uncle Spike
    October 1, 2014

    And you live in a perfect celery growing climate too… what a waste 🙂
    100m on He…. yep; I’m inpressed – never went below 25 myself..

    Like

    • lizard100
      October 1, 2014

      Eeeuw! It’s deep and scary down there!

      Like

      • Uncle Spike
        October 1, 2014

        I’ll bet… never had the guts to persue training for that.

        Like

      • lizard100
        October 1, 2014

        It’s not a place you’d want to go. We learned the hard way. 25 is good enough.

        Like

  2. Fiona
    October 1, 2014

    Congratulations, and well done!

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner
    October 1, 2014

    Congratulations!!! Thanks so much for the wonderful write up.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Frugal Hausfrau

  5. Stuart M. Perkins
    October 2, 2014

    Congrats!

    Like

  6. mjh333
    March 17, 2015

    Good work fully deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,712 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

mumercise

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

