Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Aquamarine Paradise Adventure

I was lucky enough to have this post shared on Turquoise Compass. I hope you enjoy it!

Turquoise Compass

Guest Post: Lizard 100 Blog

The Indonesian archipelago stretches across a significant distance in East Asia. Tiny islands suspended like jewels on an ocean of a thousand aquamarine shades. The exotic names conjure up images of tropical paradise. Bali, Lombok, Jakarta, Padangbai. Up until recently I’ve always considered myself more tourist than traveller. An agent would design a trip for me and paid up in advance we’d follow their instructions carefully, but this time I was determined to do it myself. How hard could it be? I found some good value flights and selected some dates. The destination? The Gili islands Three tiny specks on the Indonesian map. An idyllic destination so small you can walk around them. So small there’s no cars, only pony and trap or bicycle.

Lizard 100 blog

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Blog Stats

  • 51,884 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

