Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Parabens and #cancer

Sadness theory had this really useful post about the negative chemicals in some beauty products. It has good information.

Parabens and #cancer.

6 comments on “Parabens and #cancer

  1. sadnesstheory
    August 15, 2014

    Thank you! I would also like to do a post about aluminium in deodorant as it had been told it’s not healthy now I read they haven’t found any evidence for that. Aluminium per se is bad for our health though. I certainly need to look in to some good sources!

    Like

    • lizard100
      August 15, 2014

      That would be great too!

      Like

    • lizard100
      August 16, 2014

      I think aluminium is one of those things that shouldn’t be on our skin. It’s a metal. That just sounds instinctively wrong. And aluminium has been linked to altzeimers so if cooking pots are bad for that then why not skin products?

      Like

  2. silverbells2012
    August 15, 2014

    A friend first warned me of the dangers of parabens 10 years ago and I have been avoiding them as much as I can ever since. Sodiun Laurel Sulphate is another baddie that needs to be highlighted… that is even in stuff like toothpaste to make it foam up.

    Like

    • lizard100
      August 16, 2014

      I’ve known about them for a while but haven’t sought out the research properly. Beauty products are bad pollutants too and the packaging is often ridiculous. Not to mention my personal view that deodorant for example made me smell worse and therefore I used more deodorant. Now I’ve switched to a far less negative one I don’t need it as much. Manipulative products. Grrr

      Like

  3. lindaswildlifegarden
    August 16, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Thank you for sharing have a blessed day Liz

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2014 by in organic and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,196 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,585 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

edifiedlistener

Be well, be edified and enjoy!

