Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Suzy’s Seven Questions

I came across this post today on part time monster another blog that I follow.
Suzy’s seven questions

So as I’m keen on supporting blog requests why not give it a reply?

1. How did you create the title for your blog?

Lizard is my nickname of sorts when I sign pictures. That sounds grander than it is. It was just a way to lengthen my name. I’m commonly purple lizard but as the blog was ‘green’ that’s how the name occurred.

2. What’s the one bit of blogging advice you would give to new bloggers?
Start as you mean to go on‘ and water mark and label all your photos with useful names. I’m playing catch up with more than 1000 photos and it’s very dull work.

3. What is the strangest experience you’ve ever had?
Hmm tricky one. I once went to a ‘Dining in The Dark’ restaurant. It was very strange in a cool way. Eating un known food in the pitch black but I enjoyed it. The foods tasted very different and some were hard to identify! I would recommend it but some people might find it unnerving.

4. What is the best thing that anybody has ever said to you?
One of the best things ever said to me was when a parent of a child I taught thanked me for treating his child like a normal person in specific reference to her wheelchair use. I was so pleased with that feedback and I’d learnt so much from his daughter.

5. When presented with a time machine, which one place and time would you visit?
I’d like to go back to the time when Jacques Cousteau started to explore the ocean. So much has changed since then. In the late 1960s there were schooling hammerhead sharks in the Mediterranean. That would’ve been spectacular.

6. If you had to pick a new first name, what would you choose?
I’d like to have the first name Éilís which is Irish for my real name. It rhymes with ‘I wish’ when pronounced correctly. It’s unusual and a traditional link to my heritage.

7. If you were a B Movie, what would it be called?
Odd question but I like it. I think I’d like to be a B movie called The Indigo Mystery

So that’s it.

My seven questions.
IMG_6480.JPG

4 comments on “Suzy’s Seven Questions

  1. suzie81speaks
    August 13, 2014

    Thank you very much for participating! Really appreciate it!

    Like

  2. lindaswildlifegarden
    August 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Awesome update thank you for sharing Liz

    Like

  3. Pingback: The WordPress Community Experiment: The Answers! | Suzie81 Speaks

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 13, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,467 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,590 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

