Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

While I was away over the last couple of weeks it seems I was fortunate enough to receive a blogging award nomination!!

A big thank you to Linnet Lane for the nomination for Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

It’s very flattering to be acknowledged in this way.

The rules of the award are that as a nominee you should –

Thank and link the person who nominated you.
List the rules and display the award.
Share seven facts about yourself.
Nominate other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Okay, so I’d better follow the rules. Here are 7 facts you don’t know about me:

1. I can’t ride a bicycle even though I live in such a big cycling country so three wheels helps me get around instead.

2. I once won a contest strap lined ‘Britain’s Brainiest Diver.’

3. I’m a super taster so don’t like beer, celery or honey even though I keep bees.

4. I used to be petrified of frying eggs.

5. My shortest job was working as a waitress for one day.

6. I don’t like Christmas.

7. I don’t do any ironing at all.

For my nomination I choose Frugal Hausfrau

Her blog is full of ideas for cooking and keeping budgets tight. It’s a different angle from my blog but has ideas that often result in greener consequences. Plus there’s chocolate cake! I like blogs with ideas and life suggestions for inspiration.

IMG_6316.JPG

26 comments on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. lindaswildlifegarden
    August 9, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    AWESOME post Liz thank you for sharing

    Like

  2. quarteracrelifestyle
    August 9, 2014

    Congratulations on your award, you deserve it πŸ™‚ You have no idea how much you sound like me, don’t iron; don’t like beer, celery or honey (nice on the skin and hair not in the mouth!) don’t ike Christmas and can’t ride a bike lol. WOULD NEVER waitress because I know someone would wear their meal. That’s so funny.

    Like

  3. TheDigger
    August 9, 2014

    Well done on the award πŸ™‚ I am with you on number 7! I can spend 2 hours ironing a shirt and it will look worse than when I started.

    Like

    • lizard100
      August 9, 2014

      Don’t do it. Haven’t done any ironing in fifteen years.

      Like

  4. Expat Eye
    August 9, 2014

    Ha ha! Brilliant! I don’t like Christmas either. I don’t even own an iron – can’t remember the last time I used one! (It probably shows in my pics) πŸ˜‰ My shortest job was half a day in a shoe shop in Oz – feet… UGH!

    Like

    • lizard100
      August 10, 2014

      Yeuch! I chopped seven boxes of mushrooms. And was told I had good technique!

      Like

  5. silverbells2012
    August 9, 2014

    Ha! I don’t do ironing and am a super taster, too. I force myself to eat things like lettuce, even though I can’t say I like the bitter after-taste.

    Anyway, congratulations on winning the award!

    Like

    • lizard100
      August 10, 2014

      It’s odd how some things taste. I eat curry now but have to be in the right frame of mind : )

      Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        My ex-husband is from Pakistan, so I learned to eat curry lol! That said, I can taste the individual ingredients, which means I can enjoy the cauliflower and potato in aloo gobi. It also means I would never eat prawn curry as no amount of chilli could mask the inherent fishiness of it.

        Funnily enough though, it’s fresh coriander which makes my toes curl. The worst is leaves cut into tomato salad. Think I had better go and have a slice of chocolate fudge cake to console myself after that thought….

        Like

      • lizard100
        August 10, 2014

        I read something recently that ten percent of the population have an issue with coriander. Hmm I should try and find it.

        Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        Maybe that’s the thing that you don’t like in curry.

        Like

      • lizard100
        August 10, 2014

        No it’s ginger. I have big problems with ginger.

        Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        Really? That’s a shame as it is so good for you. Couldn’t stand it when I was a kid but now I even like it by itself as a tea.

        Like

      • lizard100
        August 10, 2014

        Oooh can’t bear it. Sadly I know it’s good but it makes me feel I’ll.

        Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        I have the same with lavender…. Just been to Yorkshire Lavender and it is confirmed: instead of feeling blissfully relaxed, I feel really quite rough. Will have to think carefully where I’m going to store the soaps I bought as presents.

        Like

      • lizard100
        August 10, 2014

        Oooh that’s hard.

        Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        Never mind – at least it’s not an important food group!

        Like

      • lizard100
        August 10, 2014

        True.

        Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        PS Sorry about the two similar replied from me – my phone is playing up!

        Like

      • lizard100
        August 10, 2014

        Not to worry.

        Like

      • silverbells2012
        August 10, 2014

        My ex-husband is from Pakistan, so I learned to eat curry lol! I can taste the individual ingredients (eg enjoy the cauliflower and potato in aloo gobi but would never eat prawn curry as no amount of chilli could mask the inherent fishiness of it).

        Funnily enough though, it’s fresh coriander which makes my toes curl. Think I had better go and have a slice of chocolate fudge cake to console myself after that thought….

        Like

  6. amandalyle1986
    August 9, 2014

    Congrats! I’m with you on the ‘no ironing!’… It has to be the worst chore ever!

    Like

  7. truckerturningwrite
    August 10, 2014

    Very well deserved Liz.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 9, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 51,874 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

