Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Blogging Award!

Sourcerer has nominated me for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award.

I’m still not sure what to think of blog awards. I am pleased to receive them but I’m always nervous about giving them to others in case they don’t agree with them.

Sourcerer puts it well.

If you just don’t do awards, no worries. The title suggests it’s just a way of saying “thanks for reading,” anyway. That’s exactly what I’m doing here. Regular visitors who read, like, and comment are what makes blogging worthwhile for me. If not for all of you, I wouldn’t see much point in it.

If you do enjoy passing on awards, here are the rules–

The nominee shall display the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award logo on his/her blog.
The nominee shall nominate 14 bloggers s/he admires, over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little, by linking to their blogs and informing them about it.

I’ve decided to make my nominations largely to people who I’ve started to recognise a sound connection with since I started doing this daily in February. Some of them have been great comment makers, others have reblogged me, others have shared ideas and suggestions or inspired me with ideas for specific content.

I might not make fourteen nominations as I’m keen to select people who I have benefitted from knowing here already. A couple might has been nominated by me before. I guess I haven’t made that many friends!

Here are the nominations.

Uncle Spike’s Adventure

Lenz Experiments

Linda’s Wildlife Garden

Crazy Crone

Tootlepedal

Cee’s Photography

Rambling Woods

Lady of the Cakes

Expat Eye on Latvia

Lita Doolan

Trucker Turning Write

So there you go.

Join the party or hopefully appreciate my thanks as without you my blog would be a tree falling in a wood with no one to hear.

Thanks for reading eh?

20140721-215935-79175782.jpg

I’ve received a few awards now. If you’d like to read about that then click here

30 comments on “Blogging Award!

  1. Pammy
    July 21, 2014

    Hey Liz! Congrats and your posts are great keep up the great work. From across the pond- Pam R

    Like

  2. ladyofthecakes
    July 21, 2014

    Thanks very much for the nomination, Liz 🙂

    Like

  3. silverbells2012
    July 21, 2014

    It is great to receive an award and I haven’t forgotten the one you gave me a while back. I know in the spirit of things it would be good to pass it on but from my phone it’s a tad awkward.

    Congratulations on this award for you and good on you for passing it on!

    Like

    • lizard100
      July 21, 2014

      Thanks very much. I’m really glad as I’m very proud of my blog. I made 10,000 hits this week. Happy days!

      Like

  4. Expat Eye
    July 21, 2014

    Thank you very much! Hard to type with such a huge head – it keeps flopping on the keyboard 😉

    Like

  5. Cee Neuner
    July 21, 2014

    Congratulations on your award. Thanks for passing this award on to me and all the other bloggers.

    Like

  6. amandalyle1986
    July 21, 2014

    Congrats 🙂

    Like

  7. Laurin Lindsey
    July 22, 2014

    Congratulations! I really get a lot out of your posts! And you have such a lovely humble attitude, I like it! I am looking forward to checking out the blogs you have mentioned : )

    Like

  8. Sourcerer
    July 22, 2014

    I recognize a couple of these, but not very many. I’m eager to look at all your nominations!

    Glad you appreciated the award. I don’t really know what to think about them, either, but sometimes they can be fun. 🙂

    Like

    • lizard100
      July 22, 2014

      It’s cool when you see familiar names in the lists. I like the award concept. I see it as another way of broadening the bloggers that you visit and finding new types of blog to explore.

      Like

  9. Uncle Spike
    July 22, 2014

    Thanks Liz, you are too kind.

    Like

  10. lindaswildlifegarden
    July 22, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Lovely news Liz

    Like

  11. healthable old soul
    July 22, 2014

    Congratulations!!!

    Like

  12. epov88
    July 22, 2014

    Hope you will win Liz 🙂

    Like

  13. Preeti
    July 22, 2014

    Congratulations & thank you SO much! Humbled that a little bit of my photography experiments are inspiring for you in some way…I love how you fit in the weekly themes with your blog content. Your posts have inspired me to relook at the ways in which I can do my bit for the planet. Keep blogging and stay blessed!

    Cheers!
    Preeti

    Like

    • lizard100
      July 22, 2014

      That’s really great. Thank you too. It’s all about mutual inspiration!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 21, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 51,883 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

