Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

200th post!

I commented the other day that I’d ‘missed’ my 100th post, so here I am making sure 200 is identified.

I really started this blog on 1st Feb. Technically it began earlier but I committed to it on feb 1st and since then have written a post every day at least.

An achievement of which I’m quite proud.

So what has doing this done for me?

So far it’s really helped me to be more committed to the various lifestyle choices we have.

Sometimes it helps me undertake a task that’s been waiting to be done and then I can also blog about it. I’m glad of this incentive for commitment. It’s as if my blog is a promise.

That’s been a real positive as this lifestyle can be quite hard at times and additional incentives are useful.

The second benefit of writing the blog is writing. That’s why I decided to do it. I love to actually write and consequently I feel my writing is going well. I’m thoroughly enjoying writing.

My skills are widening with the various aspects of blogging.

An unexpected bonus has been related to the contacts I’ve made. There’s been some great people out there. I’ve received encouragement, shared knowledge and ideas and been very inspired.

I now have nearly 350 followers and have had 7,000 hits In just over four months.

This is positive too because so often people complain that the technology of today is disconnecting people and stopping them from dealing with real life. Yet here I am exploring my locality more and being more busy because of it and exchanging effectively in a meaningful context with like minded people.

In some respects I think blogging is like honeycomb. It has content, connections, strength and storage : )

What a great way to feel after 200 posts. I’m so inspired!

20140619-233233-84753920.jpg

35 comments on “200th post!

  1. Uncle Spike
    June 20, 2014

    …and inspired you should be!
    Your blog has really come on over the past couple of months (new theme is a big plus. It is professional but relaxed, informative but realistic. I’m learning too now 🙂
    Here’s to the next 200 then! Just need to change the scary gravatar next, lol

    Like

    • lizard100
      June 20, 2014

      Thanks Spike. Really lively comments! Scary! I like that too

      Like

  2. quarteracrelifestyle
    June 20, 2014

    Congratulations 🙂 I thought you had been going much longer than that!

    Like

    • lizard100
      June 20, 2014

      Thanks very much : ) it’s been a great few months.

      Like

  3. epov88
    June 20, 2014

    Congratulations 🙂

    Like

  4. lindaswildlifegarden
    June 20, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Awesome post Liz thank you for sharing have a blessed day

    Like

  5. ladyofthecakes
    June 20, 2014

    Congrats 🙂 7000 views in your first four months is excellent!

    Your honeycomb photo reminded me… do you follow Kim in Fiji? She’s great 🙂
    http://ffwrfromfiji.wordpress.com/

    Like

  6. Mrs. Bingles
    June 20, 2014

    well done!

    Like

  7. Becky A
    June 20, 2014

    Congratulations on post 200! Although I’ve only recently discovered your blog, it is full of all of the things I like to read!

    Like

  8. cheergerm
    June 20, 2014

    Super! 🙂

    Like

  9. solarbeez
    June 20, 2014

    Congrats on 200 posts. I’m not too far behind, but I started a couple of years ago. Writing was never my strong point, (I don’t really know what is) but I do love to shoot photos and videos. Beekeeping and gardening is a big part of that as I can document everything.
    Thanks for your efforts to “Save the Planet” and writing about it.

    Like

  10. jagodas
    June 20, 2014

    Congratulations! May you bring us many, many more!

    Like

  11. Serena
    June 20, 2014

    Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  12. litadoolan
    June 20, 2014

    Huge Congratulations!! Your blog is superb. I love catching up with what’s going on. It’s incredible how each of your posts is brand new and has a different topic to share with the reader! The time you have put into the blog has created something incredibly special! Here’s to another 200 sparkling posts whoop!

    ps I agree that the internet can be a good connector !

    Like

    • lizard100
      June 21, 2014

      Thank you so much. Your feedback is always useful. I’m aware of the task I’ve set myself now but the more I write the more I see to write about. Hope I can keep it up!

      Like

      • litadoolan
        June 21, 2014

        Of course you will! 😀

        Like

      • lizard100
        June 21, 2014

        Sat tonight and wrote five posts….

        Like

      • litadoolan
        July 8, 2014

        Just read this (I been without internet for 2 weeks and on my travels) RESPECT!!! I am thrilled for your productivity. I hope I pick up your blogging habits! 😀

        Like

      • lizard100
        July 8, 2014

        No Internet! I try to blog ahead. I can the write a post each day and post it for publishing a few data later hen I’ve always got flexibility if something crops up.

        Like

      • litadoolan
        July 8, 2014

        That makes so much sense!! I like your style. I will check out how you can line it up on the dashboard to post for the future. Whoop! 😉

        Like

      • lizard100
        July 8, 2014

        Well it’s really helpful. Tonight for example I’ve been out for a dinner for work so no blogging but my daily blog is done for four days. The scheduling is great.

        Like

  13. Rambling Woods
    June 21, 2014

    Happy to have met you here in blog land!

    Like

  14. greenandthrifty
    June 22, 2014

    Many congratulations! I love rrading your blog and am so glad that you decided to commit to it. You are a delight.

    Like

  15. alderandash
    June 24, 2014

    Well done, that’s a lot of work! Love the results…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,147 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

