Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Itchy and scratchy show cream!

It’s raining.

Cats and dogs
Stair rods (Dutch)

You name it that stuff is coming out if the sky in proverbial bathtubs/buckets etc

It’s lovely weather for ducks and probably my plants are the happier for it given that it’s less windy when it’s raining.

But me?

I’m beside myself with what to do while it carries on.

I started with sorting out some crockery to get rid of and make way for the load of nice denby plates from the second hand shop.

Dishwasher unloaded, tidying up done. The only plant getting a luck in is the aubergine that caught my eye yesterday. So then I got to thinking.

Or should I say scratching.

Last year (or was it the year before) I made some bite cream from James Wong’s book. Grow your own Drugs.
Catchy title!

This link has the recipe so I’m not going to write it.

So I got busy. I have made it before.

20140511-171543.jpg

I needed some great ingredients and the lovely plantain leaves that escaped the chop in my garden last weekend.

20140511-171507.jpg

Soggy but clean.

So there was a various amount of this going on.

20140511-171800.jpg

But then it did this.

20140511-171829.jpg

Hmmmm. I tweeted the main man to ask him where I went wrong (Wong?) but in the meantime I tried to fix it myself.

20140511-171959.jpg
I reheated it and then cooled the pan in a bowl of water while still stirring.

It appears to have worked. Now it’s in the fridge.

I shall try it on my weird bumps directly.

5 comments on “Itchy and scratchy show cream!

  1. lindaswildlifegarden
    May 14, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Lovely post Liz thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. quarteracrelifestyle
    May 14, 2014

    Love his book!

    Like

  3. truckerturningwrite
    May 15, 2014

    I watched the documentary series James Wong, Grow your own drugs. I think I have it recorded. I saw the book for sale one day. I might buy it if I see it again.
    Where I think about doing something, you just go ahead and do it. You are like that Waterboys song…The whole of the moon.
    Another great article.

    Like

    • lizard100
      May 16, 2014

      Thank you! That’s a gear song! But I’m guilty of buying the book and then looking at it for years before I use it usually.

      Like

  4. Rambling Woods
    May 16, 2014

    Hope it helps…

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 14, 2014 by in home made and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,146 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

