Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Lithuanian Verruca Cure: unbelievable!

20140424-183805.jpg

So if you don’t like pictures of people’s feet or warts or verrucas…

Look away now!

This is not a post for the faint-hearted but it may well be useful for the afflicted.

I’m not a filthy person. But I’ve noticed that people don’t talk about warts much.

If you mention a verruca there’s an exodus from the pool faster than the Jaws movie cleared the water!

Okay….

Set aside your disgust.

This is meant to help people, okay?

Here’s the back story. (C’mon there’s always a back story.)

I’ve had a verruca for about five years. They’re persistent little b#%$$*rs.

And me? I am too!

You name it, I’ve tried it!

There’s significant shelf space of stuff to tackle these things in the pharmacy.

Now I’m not saying those potions, creams, patches, gases and plasters don’t work.

They just didn’t work for me!

In fact the last thing, I tried the creature spread and before I knew it there was another right next to it.

I thought about having a naming ceremony.

Let’s just call it Gilbert.

In spite of every treatment Gilbert grew.

I’ve even used sandpaper, duct tape and blades!

We go back to last spring.

So my niece comes to visit with her dad and his wife. We’re walking to the shops and my sister-in-law stops by the side of the road.

She tells the niece to take her shoe off?

Weird, eh?

Next thing I know she’s breaking a weed from the ground and putting the bright yellow sap on the child’s foot.

Anyhow put it this way,

I was stupid.

I didn’t try the remedy myself. Then it was winter. Plants die in winter.

Meanwhile the clever husband, who also had a verruca, had tried the treatment.

He suddenly realised his Gilbert had vanished!

It was gone!

Well and truly disappeared. AWOL!

We’ve been working with it for about a month and the results are really bizarre. Gilbert is well in his way out.

I wanted to wait for complete clearance but then folks might have to wait to try it. I promise to update as soon as he is no longer with us. But get started now. No time to waste.

Meanwhile I have looked it up. In books and on the internet.
Greater Cellandine has long been used for this type of thing.

Good, eh?

Oh sorry.

Now for the grisly picture!

First the book.

20140424-184625.jpg

Then three shots of my foot. The top one is now. The bottom right is the oldest picture.

20140424-184637.jpg

Please don’t cross the street when you see me. Remember Gilbert’s gone!

20140519-191337-69217391.jpg

Here’s a brief update about a month later. It’s really gone!

6 comments on “Lithuanian Verruca Cure: unbelievable!

  1. truckerturningwrite
    April 24, 2014

    Amazing! Good old mother nature had the cure all along.

    Like

  2. lindaswildlifegarden
    April 24, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    lovely post it amazing how mother nature knows how to heal us if only we listen to her more often

    Like

  3. andy1076
    April 24, 2014

    Gotta love nature’s perfect remedies 🙂

    Like

    • lizard100
      April 24, 2014

      Yep. And it’s been effective in a really short span of time.

      Like

      • andy1076
        April 24, 2014

        I wonder what else it can cure, especially with how potent it is in healing mmm!

        Like

      • lizard100
        April 24, 2014

        Well there’s a lot of suggestions!

        Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2014 by in home made and tagged , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,874 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,588 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

