Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Awarding, I’ve been honoured twice this week!

It’s been an eventful WordPress week for me.

I’m not really keen to blog about blogging but there’s likely to be the odd moment.

For one thing I had 1000 likes this week. For me that’s high recognition in itself. I’m blogging for the opportunity to write. Having feedback from other people is very precious to me.

I also passed 200 followers. And similarly I really appreciate that signal too. Bloggers and non bloggers, emailers and tweeters making that extra commitment.

What makes me even more pleased though is those people who are coming back for more. For a long time, living this strange life, I’ve sometimes wanted to communicate with like minded people and it’s quite tricky finding them.

Many people I know think we’re totally bonkers.

I know that’s quite shocking! 😮

But this blogging place has brought support, encouragement and understanding.

How cool is that?

Even more I’ve learned things and benefitted from sharing ideas and views a great deal already. Useful feedback has been yet another bonus.

And so to the Awards Section

I received the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award this week from
inside the life of moi.

20140415-222014.jpg

I need to make some nominations. Nominations do make me nervous. Some people prefer not to be nominated and some do. So I’m not going to over do it. There’s been some fantastic bloggers in my journey and I’ve nominated others before so here’s my compromise.

I’m going to nominate three people.

P.E.A.C.E The conversations we’ve had have been particularly inspiring to me.

Neeta Bali

Early on in the blogging thing, Neeta and I had some great exchanges about food and Devon.

Expat Eye

I suspect she’s had dozens of awards but as a fellow Irish blogger, I’m falling over laughing whenever she writes anything. I bet her shopping lists are hilarious too!

I want to go on now to appreciating Sadness Theory who nominated my for the Sunshine Award!

Sadness Theory awarded me this and I’m both pleased and honoured.

So now to give you 10 facts about myself before passing the honor to other positively and creatively inspiring me blogs that I will nominate for the Sunshine Award!

1. I’m qualified to dive to 100m on a rebreather.
2. I’ve been a vegetarian for eighteen years.
3. I eat chocolate every day.
4. Before we got an allotment, my planting philosophy was ‘if it dies buy another one!’
5. I once won a holiday for two expenses paid to the Red Sea.
6. I’m allergic to titanium.
7. I’ve been to John O Groats and Land’s End.
8. Though I’m left-handed I crochet like right handed people.
9. I can’t ride a bicycle.
10. I can speak reasonable Dutch.

So more nominations now. I’m going to nominate two bloggers for this one.

trucker turning write who has a really clever angle on the world.

And Linda’s Wildlife Garden who always checks out my posting and was one of my earliest WordPress connections.

13 comments on “Awarding, I’ve been honoured twice this week!

  1. lindaswildlifegarden
    April 17, 2014

    Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Thank you liz

    Like

  2. truckerturningwrite
    April 17, 2014

    Thank you very much 🙂

    Like

  3. Flighty
    April 18, 2014

    Congratulations, they’re both well deserved. It’s always interesting to find out a bit more about a fellow blogger. xx

    Like

  4. Expat Eye
    April 18, 2014

    What’s a shopping list? 😉

    Like

  5. Expat Eye
    April 18, 2014

    And thank you! Much appreciated!

    Like

  6. Rambling Woods
    April 19, 2014

    I don’t have that many followers after years of blogging…. Hmmmm…. Lol… Congrats on the award

    Like

  7. NeetaBali
    April 24, 2014

    Congratulations on your award, great knowing some more about you 🙂 And thank you for nominating me, really appreciate it….

    Like

    • lizard100
      April 24, 2014

      That’s okay. Awards are funny things! I’m enjoying ‘talking’ to you : )

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2014 by in Blogging and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,265 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,583 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

