Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Plan the holiday: holiday the plan!

I’ve got two weeks off!
I need to make a list!

what am I going to do?

Here’s my list.

1. Crochet
2. Cook macarons
3. Read Daniel Deronda
4. Look into publishing ebooks
5. Make a film
6. Sort out the seedlings
7. Clean out the birds
8. Tackle the craft room
9. Meet up with friends
10. Go see the rainbow warrior II
11. Philemina the film
12. Go to the garden centre
13. Dye some clothes
14. Write my blog

Has anyone got any suggestions that I should include?

20140411-222612.jpg

Spot the chicken shot!

26 comments on “Plan the holiday: holiday the plan!

  1. andy1076
    April 11, 2014

    mmmmm Macarons… :-9

    Like

    • lizard100
      April 11, 2014

      I’ve never tried and am not much of a cook. But I reckon it’s worth a blast.

      Like

      • andy1076
        April 11, 2014

        Oh so worth it! do post about it please! I cook well but not much of a baker lol

        Like

      • lizard100
        April 11, 2014

        I’m not promising. But will try!

        Like

      • andy1076
        April 11, 2014

        Hooray!! 🙂

        Like

      • lizard100
        April 12, 2014

        : )

        Like

  2. tootlepedal
    April 11, 2014

    Don’t forget to eat the macarons

    Like

  3. jagodas
    April 12, 2014

    Kidnap the goat!

    Like

  4. Helen
    April 12, 2014

    Might just be time to make the lilac jelly at the end of the fortnight

    Like

    • lizard100
      April 12, 2014

      That’s a good one. I shall add it to the list.

      Like

  5. Sue Carrier
    April 12, 2014

    Sounds great. Philemina is well worth watching. Don’t see any sewing on the list! Perhaps it should be up cycling?

    Like

  6. Expat Eye
    April 12, 2014

    It might take you two weeks just to do the macarons! They’re a bitch to make, supposedly 🙂

    Like

    • lizard100
      April 12, 2014

      I reckon it’ll be a comedy blog worthy disaster but they cost a fortune in the shops and take a nanosecond to eat.

      Like

      • Expat Eye
        April 12, 2014

        You can get 4 for around a euro here 😉

        Like

      • lizard100
        April 12, 2014

        Nooooo! We’re moving to Latvia! They’re about two euros each here!

        Like

      • Expat Eye
        April 12, 2014

        Hmm, I’d give that a bit more thought 😉

        Like

  7. silverbells2012
    April 12, 2014

    Sleep?

    Like

  8. pimlicoallotment
    April 12, 2014

    I saw Philomena and cried my eyes out! Macaroons sound good. If you do those, let us know how you get on!

    Like

    • lizard100
      April 13, 2014

      I think there will be some comedy if I do. Philomena tonight hopefully as the run is nearly finished.

      Like

  9. Pingback: Not Mush-room Monday! | Green Lizard's Blog

  10. Rambling Woods
    April 14, 2014

    Oh I loved the comments

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Blog Stats

  • 51,265 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,583 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

