Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Don’t get my goat!

20140409-211618.jpg

The city is a busy inhospitable place. It teams with business, commuters, noise, people and ……goats!

This city farm is five minutes from my work.

It’s five tram minutes from the city centre.

There are three city farms accessible from my house too.

20140409-211841.jpg

This one has sheep, cows, goats, chickens, bees, rabbits and guinea pigs.

20140409-211938.jpg

It’s free.

It’s also a really strong opportunity for people and their children to access these animals.

There are crops being planted just now.

20140409-212113.jpg

Seeing small people understand the creatures at the farm is intensely positive.

These animals give the local children an opportunity on their doorstep. It’s provided by the local authority. There is education and fun blended together.

Meanwhile I’m wondering if I can fit a goat in my backpack without anyone noticing?

Chez Lizard needs a goat!

2 comments on “Don’t get my goat!

  1. Rambling Woods
    April 11, 2014

    What a great idea… My sister wants a goat to join the horses and two donkeys…

    Like

  2. lizard100
    April 11, 2014

    We’ve nowhere to put a goat. So I think visits are the only answer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2014 by in conservation and tagged , , , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,265 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,583 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

Frogs-Snails-Geckotails

Our homeschool journey one adventure at a time

Hannah Fearless

Nerdy thoughts and musings

