Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Versatile Blogger Award

What better way to wake up? It’s sunny, it’s Sunday, it’s spring and I’ve been honoured with another blogger award.

Thanks so much to cheergerm for this award, she’s always got something funny to share.

The rules for acceptance of this award are this:

1. Thank the person who nominated you for your new fancy schmancy award, and be sure to include a link back to their site in your acceptance speech. You know, thank all the little people.
2. Share 7 random facts about yourself
3. Pass on the award to 13 other versatile bloggers.

So, here goes:

1. I won a dive magazine competition in 2005 called ‘Britain’s Brainiest Diver!’ Beating four men in the process! (The only link I can find now is where I came third two years later!)
under pressure competition

2. I have a purple three wheel motorbike!

20140316-094004.jpg

3. I love purple foods; carrots, potatoes, kohl rabi, sprouts, and food in purple wrapping -chocolate, Worcester sauce crisps etc

4. My balance is terrible!

5. I was taught how to swim butterfly by the coach if a UK Olympic swimmer, Sharon Davies.

6. I hate celery!

7. I once visited 17 european countries in 22 days on a train trip!

There are so many great bloggers out there I’ve made a selection. Here they are:

http://ramblingwoods.com/

https://quarteracrelifestyle.wordpress.com/

https://bmaryglaser.wordpress.com/

https://lostontheplot.wordpress.com/

http://solarbeez.com/

https://silverbells2012.wordpress.com/

https://thealbablogger.wordpress.com/

http://thecrazycrone.com/

http://litadoolan.net/

http://looseandleafy.blogspot.co.uk/

Of course in the words of my nominator “you don’t have to do this, but go on, I know you want to.”

20140316-095315.jpg

33 comments on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. cheergerm
    March 16, 2014

    Love your facts and love your love of purple (like, one of my fave colours too). Guess there ain’t no celery growing on that allotment?

    Like

    • lizard100
      March 16, 2014

      No way! Why does anyone like it? Bleuch!

      Like

      • cheergerm
        March 16, 2014

        Ha! am a proud enjoyer of celery. Particularly in a veggie soup that my mum makes and as the base of some dishes. Don’t really stand around chowing down on it raw….

        Like

      • lizard100
        March 16, 2014

        That’s okay then ; )

        Like

  2. silverbells2012
    March 16, 2014

    Thanks for the nomination – I will forward it on when I next have the opportunity to use a real computer πŸ˜‰

    Great start to the day for you. Enjoy your Sunday!

    Like

  3. Mary Sugrue
    March 16, 2014

    Congratulation xxx

    Date: Sun, 16 Mar 2014 09:23:36 +0000 To: mary_sugrue@hotmail.com

    Like

  4. thetattooedgardener
    March 16, 2014

    Congratulations! Love that trike!! It’s always been my dream to own one.

    Like

    • lizard100
      March 16, 2014

      Go for it. Dreams are worth fulfilling. I’ve been trying to find a way to mention it for ages but it’s not exactly an eco bloggers obvious post. Thanks for the compliment. I like your blog and the contrast between the greenery and the tattoos!

      Like

  5. bmary
    March 16, 2014

    Thank you so much! I love the purple trike! Thanks for posting so many great blogs! Fabulous! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • lizard100
      March 16, 2014

      It’s just such a great feeling! I can’t believe how glad I am that in doing this!

      Like

  6. michellesegallbassett
    March 16, 2014

    Congrats to you! You deserve the award. And I love the three-wheeler πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. Rambling Woods
    March 16, 2014

    Thank you very much and I have new blogs to visit. I don’t have anyone to pass it on to because the bloggers I know have been blogging for so long, they don’t accept awards anymore. But you made me remember the award that I made in memory of a friend and environmentalist. I am going to write a post and give you the “The Green Thinker- I Give Voice to the planet” award with no stipulations. You can enable widgets in your wordpress theme and show your awards and other info as you have so much to offer… Am I called you the green lizard?….Michelle

    Like

    • lizard100
      March 16, 2014

      Thank you Michelle. I am truly touched by this suggestion. That’s made my day more than you can imagine. Thank you very much.

      Like

      • Rambling Woods
        March 16, 2014

        The post is up..I am happy to have met a like-minded nature and earth lover…we need more of us..

        Like

  8. Kerry OReilly
    March 16, 2014

    Congratulations champion blogger. I love your American blogger friends. Cool.

    ________________________________

    Like

  9. litadoolan
    March 17, 2014

    Bravo!!!! I love your blog and so thrilled. But how can you not like celery?!! The motorbike looks amazing and the European trip sounds just wonderful. Loved reading the random facts. I’m responding tonight! Hurrah.

    Your blog has helped me get some ideas on being greener. I have planted some berries. I have gooseberries growing but they look a bit purple! (They would match your motor bike!)

    Have a great week and hearty congrats. Three cheers! Hip hip!

    Like

    • lizard100
      March 17, 2014

      Thank you so much. I think gooseberries are purple to begin with. We don’t have them properly. (One self seeded on our plot and I accidentally pruned it.) I’m really pleased you’ve found green inspiration. That’s so important to me.

      Like

      • litadoolan
        March 17, 2014

        Ah you have totally solved a mystery. I was thinking what have I done here! I feel a lot more confident having a go in our small garden and getting some veges growing since I started checking out your encouraging posts. Your good humour and clear explanations pull me in! ;-D Happy St Pat’s and thank you again.

        Like

      • lizard100
        March 17, 2014

        It’s good to start something. If it doesn’t work it’s possible to try something else. Growing things is great therapy.

        Like

      • litadoolan
        March 17, 2014

        Nodding in agreement…!

        Like

      • lizard100
        March 17, 2014

        We need to drink Guinness now : )

        Like

      • litadoolan
        March 17, 2014

        Good old St Pat’s! hurrah.

        Like

      • lizard100
        March 17, 2014

        Slante!

        Like

      • litadoolan
        March 17, 2014

        πŸ˜€

        Like

  10. Lucy Corrander
    March 22, 2014

    Did you say 22 countries in one day! What a culture/scenery blast!

    Thank you so much for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award. And one with a very attractive badge! I’m really sorry though because I have to refuse. Loose and Leafy is about plants and I’m not that versatile that I can suddenly talk about myself instead. I certainly appreciate your thought though. For which – thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2014 by in re press and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,063 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

#mushroom #netherlands #fungi #foraging #woodland #nature

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humour and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

