Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Misery Monday

I’ve been doing the blog thing. Some of you have become keen regular readers already. This gives me joy and makes me feel impressed and unworthy at the same time. It’s coming to the end of my first real month blogging so that’s why I’m feeling modest.

Some of you may have found last week a little curious. I was slightly quiet. Basically I’ve been away but I managed to schedule posts to keep up the momentum. I had a tiny bit of online access while I’ve been gone too and tried to prioritise replies to comments as much as possible.

So now I’m a little reflective.

Why misery Monday?

A friend on Facebook just wrote something with that expression. I spent a good bit of my off line time drafting posts and trying to create a strategy for each day’s posting theme. Monday was missing.

So now I have it.

Misery Monday.

Am I miserable?

Why might I be miserable?
Well The truth is it’s gone from holiday and back to work. However try as I might I’m not miserable. The trip was great.

Today I woke up in daylight which is a nice change and it was still light at 6.15 when I got home. Plus the sky was/is like this.

20140224-184038.jpg

Bright and clear.

I suspect Monday could have been miserable. But today it was alright. It’s good to be back.

The chickens have started to lay as well.

And there’s this:

20140224-191151.jpg

Our first iris and snowdrops in a bulb strip on the allotment.

And this

20140224-191237.jpg

The chicken holiday chalet at the allotment for visits and a fresh dug field ready for the peas and beans.

And I’ve got my best Monday stats ever! Thanks to you! Definitely not miserable.

5 comments on “Misery Monday

  1. lindaswildlifegarden
    February 24, 2014

    Lovely post and thank you for sharing

    Like

  2. bmary
    February 25, 2014

    Beautiful pictures! I’m jealous, we’re still covered with snow!

    Like

    • lizard100
      February 25, 2014

      That was us last year! We’ve only had one frost this year. Not so good for the plants.

      Like

  3. Pingback: The birds and the bees: allotment visit with a difference! | Green Lizard's Blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2014 by in chickens, self sufficiency and tagged , .

Blog Stats

  • 52,230 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,585 other followers

Instagram photos

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

