Green Lizard's Blog

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Downward facing dog!

Four years ago this week I had an opportunity. A week’s holiday and no plans.
It happened to be valentines week but that wasn’t relevant.
A dear friend and I grabbed the opportunity of a weekend away. But she’d already found a venue

Yoga in Ireland on the west coast.

I’d never done yoga. But I had some holiday. I love Ireland and we both needed a break.

It was definitely life changing.
The host company was yoga traveller

20140210-184100.jpg

The venue then was The Falls hotel, Ennistymon

20140210-183955.jpg

(This isn’t a deliberate plug. I’m not benefiting in any way from writing this.)

The locality was breathtaking. Set near the famous cliffs of Moher.

20140210-183932.jpg

We did six hours of yoga in total and it was amazing. I’d been a yoga sceptic before but have tried to sustain yoga in my life ever since.
I regret not having done it earlier in my life but am trying to make up for list time now.

I’ve found that yoga has changed my posture, my body shape and my outlook. It’s a great practice.

I’ve come in from my yoga class tonight and wanted to share the fact that it makes me feel great and is always a good start to the week!

Namaste!

4 comments on “Downward facing dog!

  1. litadoolan
    February 10, 2014

    Namaste! I have heard so much about cliffs of Moher. Great to see a pic. Looks stunning and definitely on my list of places to go.

    Like

    • lizard100
      February 10, 2014

      It’s also where my husband proposed! It’s top of my list. Comically it was blowing a gale! We were practically blown away!

      Like

  2. Kuldeep
    February 11, 2014

    looks and sounds awesome! something to add to my wish list of things to do😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2014 by in yoga and tagged , , .

Blog Stats

  • 51,992 hits

Categories in my blog

Follow Green Lizard's Blog on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,586 other followers

Instagram photos

#wasp #fruit #allotment

Blogs I Follow

I've Been A Guest Blogger on Uncle Spike's Adventures

Top Rated

one million lovely letters

for a lovely letter: onemillionlovelyletters@gmail.com

MUMERCISE

Fitness and fun for mums

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

The Rogue Ginger - going zero waste and living plastic free Australia

The planet is our home; we need to be more responsible. Here's what I do.

Beekeeping afloat

A blog of beekeeping and living afloat

Laura McInerney

Education Writer, Researcher & Policy Nerd.

